Tending the Soul: 90 days of spiritual nourishment

This is a daily devotional written by a long list of women from many walks of life and ministries. The short but sweet pages are just what I need for a quick note of encouragement to start my day. Each one includes a Scripture passage, teaching, prayer, and reflection. I enjoy the variety of believers’ hearts shared within these pages and have been blessed by their simple nuggets of faith. These readings are written in such a way that they can be used to give voice to my own prayers when I struggle to find the words. Several times God seemed to speak directly to my heart as I opened the book and began reading where I had left off the day before.

untitled

Required Federal Trade Commission disclaimer: I was provided a complimentary copy of this book by the publisher through the Moody Press blogger review program in exchange for an honest appraisal.

Feel free to leave a comment :)

