Choosing Gratitude by Nancy Leigh DeMoss

The subtitle of this book “your journey to joy” perfectly describes its theme. Gratitude is the outflow of a life infused with grace. We must make the choice to worship God for the simple fact that He is worthy of our adoration and praise. Feelings of gratefulness may come and go, but we can choose to be people of deep-seated gratitude instead of giving in to discouragement over life’s problems. This book is a great reminder of how to practice thankfulness, not only for all of my blessings, but first and foremost, because of God’s goodness to me at all times. The author emphasizes how a mindset of gratitude can change my perspective on circumstances and help me to focus on the Giver of all good gifts. I am grateful for this uplifting book filled with Scripture to point me back to the truth. A 30-day devotional is included at the end as a way to put into practice what we read. I am inspired to embrace gratitude more fully as I remember God’s amazing grace toward me.

“Is the gratitude that flows out of your life as abundant as the grace that flows into your life?” (back cover)

 

41WXf0+EGiL__SY344_BO1,204,203,200_Required Federal Trade Commission disclaimer: I was provided a complimentary copy of this book by the publisher through the Moody Press blogger review program in exchange for an honest appraisal.


One thought on “Choosing Gratitude by Nancy Leigh DeMoss

Feel free to leave a comment :)

