NIV ReadEasy Bible

I’ve been using the same Bible since 1999 partly because I haven’t been able to find a new one whose design works as well for me. However, I have highlighted so many verses that my eyes are naturally drawn to the same sections over and over. I wanted a fresh Bible without highlights to encourage me to start reading the less familiar parts. I am used to the New American Standard Bible and also hoped to switch to another translation. I was excited to see a new edition of the New International Version offered by BookLook. It is called the ReadEasy Bible for several reasons: large dark print, words of Christ in red, and a lay-flat design. It is also refreshingly without excessive footnotes and sidebars that can be distracting to me. I was surprised at how compact it is considering the readable sized print. I also like the soft black leather cover; it does come in paperback and other colors as well.

        unnamed                                                  20140627_152259

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Required Federal Trade Commission disclaimer: I was provided a complimentary copy of this book by the publisher through the BookLook blogger review program in exchange for an honest appraisal.

 

Feel free to leave a comment :)

