One Pot

9780307954411This is a fantastic cookbook that is right up my alley. I prefer to cook meals by dumping all of my ingredients into one big pot and seeing what emerges! I have done this for a long time, so I was excited to find actual recipes for so many delicious-looking dinners and desserts. The book is beautifully designed with full size color pictures for every recipe and a durable cover that has flaps to use as page holders. I also appreciate the larger than usual size print. There are cooking instructions and helpful hints for using various kinds of pots, like the Dutch oven, slow cooker, skillet, sauté pan, roasting pan, baking dish, pressure cooker, and stockpot. Many of the recipes have very manageable ingredient lists with simple preparation. I am looking forward to fixing some new soups and stews as the weather gets colder. One Pot is the perfect solution for making nutritious meals on busy days. I am so glad to add this cookbook to my small collection!

Required Federal Trade Commission disclaimer: I was provided a complimentary copy of this book by the Blogging for Books program in exchange for an honest appraisal.

2 thoughts on “One Pot

Feel free to leave a comment :)

