John Shaw’s Guide to Digital Nature Photography

9780770434984This book caught my eye because I enjoy coffee table books with photos that can be skimmed during down time or by guests. I am not a photographer by any stretch of the imagination, but I appreciate the work of those who are. I especially enjoy colorful nature scenes from all over the world. Not being much of a traveler either, I can vicariously experience the beauty of creation through someone else’s lens. This book offers technical pointers on all aspects of digital photography that would seem to appeal to a wide range of skill levels. I found the book to be well-designed in terms of readability and organization; however, I was disappointed that some of the photo choices were not as captivating as I would have expected to be showcased here. I think this bestselling author basically succeeds in his aim of providing “expert advice and inspiration for the modern age of nature photography” and interested readers can learn more at johnshawphoto.com.

I was provided a complimentary copy of this book by the publisher through Blogging for Books in exchange for an honest appraisal.

One thought on “John Shaw’s Guide to Digital Nature Photography

Feel free to leave a comment :)

